My Careless Blogging


Ok, in my post re-capping the Search SIG, I posted someone’s notes about the panel. You should know that the notes are not an official transcript.

I’ve already gotten a couple email comments pointing out inaccuracies with the notes, so here are a couple quick clean up notes:

Yahoo Shopping’s representative also pointed out that “having Adsense on the page also helps to monetize unpaid listings”makes it sound like Yahoo! Shopping displays Adsense ads. It doesn’t. Yahoo! Shopping displays Yahoo! Search Marketing listings

Some sites are java-heavy or completely in Flash. Makes you more reliant on crawling for those productsshould have been ‘more reliant on feeds for those products.’

It’s hard to quickly take word for word notes of panels. I want to thank the person who sent me the summary…it’s very helpful information. If you find any other problems, just comment here or on the other post.

Leave a comment